D205 Foundation Awards Thiems Grants/Supports MLI for $58,000 total
Directors from the District 205 Foundation visited Elmhurst Public Schools the week of May 18 to award Thiems Educational Grants to this year’s recipients. Classroom teachers, librarians, resource staff and even students were among those tha... Continue
Posted by: Melea Smith
Published: 5/22/15

2015-2016 D205 Mobile Learning Implementation (MLI@205)
Elmhurst District 205 is pleased to announce that in 2015-2016, under the Mobile Learning Implementation (MLI@205), each student in grades 6 through 12 will have access to a computer in every class (1:1 computing). While this is an excit... Continue
Posted by: Melea Smith
Published: 5/20/15

Support EIMB at Potbelly Fundraiser on May 27
Join the Elmhurst Instrumental Music Boosters (EIMB) at Potbelly Sandwich Works on St. Charles Road in Elmhurst on Wednesday, May 27, anytime from 4-8 PM. No coupon is necessary. Potbelly will donate a portion of all sales to this parent... Continue
Posted by: Melea Smith
Published: 5/18/15

Elmhurst Instrumental Music Boosters Seek Board Members
Elmhurst Instrumental Music Boosters (EIMB) is a parent organization that raises funds to support 4th -8th grade band, orchestra and choir programs. Since its inception in 1978, EIMB has worked in close partnership with District 205 every year to ... Continue
Posted by: Melea Smith
Published: 5/18/15

City of Elmhurst to Host Downtown Plan Public Workshop, May 28
The City of Elmhurst will host a Downtown Plan Public Workshop on Thursday, May 28th at 7:00 PM at City Hall, 209 N. York Street. To help ensure Elmhurst continues to have a vibrant, competitive downtown, the City is requesting input from resident... Continue
Posted by: Melea Smith
Published: 5/17/15

Time to Take Stock of Lunch Balances
With the last day of school just around the corner, it’s time to take stock of your child(ren)’s lunch balance(s). To access either the Webstore or MyNutriKids accounts, please visit the Café 205 page and click on... Continue
Posted by: Melea Smith
Published: 5/1/15

Partial Calendar for 2015-2016 Approved
A partial calendar that outlines the first day of school for York High and EC-8 students, as well as holidays and the Winter and Spring breaks was approved by the Board of Education at Tuesday night’s meeting. The document is poste... Continue
Posted by: Katherine Schroeder
Published: 4/29/15

New Immunization Requirement for 6th and 12th grade Students
Per the Illinois Department of Public Health, beginning with the 2015-2016 school year, any child entering the 6th grade shall show proof of having received 1 dose of meningococcal conjugate vaccine (MCV4) prior to the beginning of school.  T... Continue
Posted by: Melea Smith
Published: 2/18/15


District Calendar/Events

Board Meeting Dates

SRTS button.jpg



Follow us on Twitter


INSPRA logo K 3005 tag copy.jpg