About Us


Elmhurst Community Unit School District 205  currently serves more than 8,300 students who reside primarily in the City of Elmhurst and small portions of Oak Brook, Bensenville and Addison. Approximately 90 percent of students live in Elmhurst with the remainder living outside of the City, but within the District 205 boundaries. (District boundaries are NOT contiguous with City boundaries.) At present, District 205 maintains fourteen schools (eight elementary schools, three middle schools, York Community High School, a Transition Program and the Madison Early Childhood Education Center).

Educating, engaging and empowering all students through all-day kindergarten, dual language, extensive extracurriculars, award winning educators and staff, and so much more. Your journey of excellence starts in D205 where all schools are Exemplary and Commendable! 


History of District 205

D205 By The Numbers