Extended School Year (ESY)

ESY Administrative Staff

ESY Madison Early Childhood
Susan Kondrat--Principal
skondrat@elmhurst205.org

ESY Elementary Director
Sarah Cannon
Kindergarten--5th grade
scannon@elmhurst205.org

ESY Secondary Director
Skip Kumm
6th grade--Transition
skumm@elmhurst205.org
 

District Office Contacts
Colleen Cook Director of Special Education, EC-5
ccook@elmhurst205.org

Anna Bahramis
Director of Special Education, 6-12+
abahramis@elmhurst205.org

Karen Spaeth
Administrative Assistant
kspaeth@elmhurst205.org
(630) 617-2357
 

CALL IN ABSENCES

Madison Early Childhood 
Phone: (630) 617-2385

Kindergarten through Transition
Phone:  (630) 617-2511 

PARENTS

If your child was recommended for Extended School Year 2021, please expect to receive the ESY form from your child's case manager or please ask them.

POTENTIAL STAFF

Positions will be posted on Applitrack.  Applications can be made through Applitrack via the elmhurst205.org website (Opportunities/Job Opportunities). 

ESY 2021

Our ESY program will return for in-person instruction this summer.

The program will run from June 7th through July 1st.  Instruction will occur Monday through Thursday mornings from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm for kindergarten through transition students and from 8:30 am to 11:30 am for early childhood.  

ESY will take place at the following locations:

  • Early Childhood - Madison Early Childhood Center
  • Kindergarten through 5th grade - Hawthorne Elementary School
  • 6th grade through 12th grade - York High School
  • Transition - Transition Center

The case manager assigned to your student will reach out before the ESY program starts to discuss plans for instruction.