Student Services Staff

Dr. Kevin Rubenstein
Assistant Superintendent of Student Services
krubenstein@elmhurst205.org


Colleen Cook
Director of Special Education, EC-5
ccook@elmhurst205.org


Anna Bahramis
Director of Special Education, 6-12+
abahramis@elmhurst205.org


Skip Kumm
Assistant Director of Special Education, York  
skumm@elmhurst205.org


Sarah Cannon
Assistant Director, Student Services, McKinney-Vento Liaison
scannon@elmhurst205.org


Jill Mueller
Special Education Department Chair, York
jmueller@elmhurst205.org


Monica Garnica
Administrative Assistant for Student Services, Mckinney-Vento Liaison
mgarnica@elmhurst205.org


Arisve Esquivel
Administrative Assistant for Student Services
aesquivel@elmhurst205.org


Karen Spaeth
Administrative Assistant for Student Services
kspaeth@elmhurst205.org

Student Services 

The Student Services Department is committed to providing support and services to students, parents, staff and administration consistent with federal and state mandates as well as with the district's vision for a rigorous and relevant education for all students. Elmhurst District 205 supports the rights of all individuals to be educated to the extent appropriate in general education settings, and attempts to be as inclusive as possible in its practices in serving students with special needs.

On the right side of this page, there are links to specific pages and documents which describe in detail the various components of the Student Services Department (such as Section 504, Homeless Services, Allergy Information, etc.) and Special Education process. If you have questions, please contact any of the administrators listed on the left side of this page. 

Special Education Program Analysis

During the 2018-2019 school year we conducted a comprehensive review of the Special Education programs and services in District 205. Input was received from all stakeholder groups and the collected data was analyzed and complied into the reports and actions plans listed below. 

Pre-K Articulation Night - January 14, 2021

Elementary to Middle School Articulation Meeting-- Dec. 1, 2020 Youtube

Middle to High School Articulation Night - Nov. 2, 2020

Student Services Events

The Illinois West Suburban Conference High Schools will host a Virtual Options Fair instead of their annual in-person fair.  The aim is to provide an opportunity for families of students who have either a 504 plan or an IEP and are interested in making a connection with colleges, college-experience programs, certificate/trade schools, and adult agencies.  Please see the flyer for more information.

Options Fair Flyer