Student Services Staff

Dr. Michael Volpe
Interim Assistant Superintendent of Student Services
mvolpe@elmhurst205.org


Colleen Cook
Director of Special Education, EC-5
ccook@elmhurst205.org


Anna Bahramis
Director of Special Education, 6-12+
abahramis@elmhurst205.org


Matt Collins
Assistant Director of Special Education, York
mcollins@elmhurst205.org


Sarah Cannon
Assistant Director, Student Services, McKinney-Vento Liaison
scannon@elmhurst205.org


Jill Mueller
Special Education Department Chair, York
jmueller@elmhurst205.org


Monica Garnica
Administrative Assistant for Student Services, Mckinney-Vento Liaison
mgarnica@elmhurst205.org


Arisve Esquivel
Administrative Assistant for Student Services
aesquivel@elmhurst205.org


Karen Spaeth
Administrative Assistant for Student Services
kspaeth@elmhurst205.org

 

Student Services 

The Student Services Department is committed to providing support and services to students, parents, staff and administration consistent with federal and state mandates as well as with the district's vision for a rigorous and relevant education for all students. Elmhurst District 205 supports the rights of all individuals to be educated to the extent appropriate in general education settings, and attempts to be as inclusive as possible in its practices in serving students with special needs.

On the right side of this page, there are links to specific pages and documents which describe in detail the various components of the Student Services Department (such as Section 504, Homeless Services, Allergy Information, etc.) and Special Education process. If you have questions, please contact any of the administrators listed on the left side of this page. 

Special Education Program Analysis

During the 2018-2019 school year we conducted a comprehensive review of the Special Education programs and services in District 205. Input was received from all stakeholder groups and the collected data was analyzed and complied into the reports and actions plans listed below. 

 

Student Services Events

Students with disabilities and their families are invited to attend the Options Fair on Monday, October 21, 2019 at Lyons Township South Campus, 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm.  The Options Fair provides students with special needs an opportunity to meet with colleges and universities, trades/certification programs, as well as agencies that can provide services after high school.  Please see the flyers for more information.

Options Fair Poster 2019.pdf

Letter to families.pdf

The ELSA Preview Days are a great way for families to visit the Elmhurst College campus and meet current ELSA students and staff. They will get a glimpse of campus life during a typical school day at Elmhurst College. ELSA Preview Days are on:  September 20, October 18, and November 22.

Click here to RSVP