Learning and Teaching Staff

ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT FOR LEARNING & LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Nikki Tammaru
ntammaru@elmhurst205.org   

ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT FOR INNOVATION & SYSTEMS MANAGEMENT

Dr. Scott Grens
sgrens@elmhurst205.org

DIRECTORS

Dave Beedy
Director of STEM Education
dbeedy@elmhurst205.org

Leslie Weber
Director of Curriculum                lweber@elmhurst205.org

Ariana Leonard
Director of Language Acquisition
aleonard@elmhurst205.org

Nicholas Stoyas
Director of Instructional Technology
nstoyas@elmhurst205.org

Dr. Michelle Thompson
Director of Literacy
michellethompson@elmhurst205.org

Patrick Baker
Fine and Performing Arts Coordinator
pbaker@elmhurst205.org

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Leslie Davisson
ldavisson@elmhurst205.org

Welcome to Learning & Teaching

The Department of Learning and Teaching serves the needs of the students, parents, and professional staff of District 205.  Learning & Teaching oversees the creation and implementation of curriculum in all content areas for Kindergarten through Grade 12 and supports assessment of student learning, locally and on state level assessments.