Learning and Teaching Staff

ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT FOR LEARNING & LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Nikki Tammaru
ntammaru@elmhurst205.org   

ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT FOR INNOVATION & GROWTH

Scott Grens
sgrens@elmhurst205.org

DIRECTORS

Dave Beedy
Director of STEM Education
dbeedy@elmhurst205.org

Leslie Weber
Director of Curriculum                lweber@elmhurst205.org

Ariana Leonard
Director of Language Acquisition
aleonard@elmhurst205.org

Dr. Michelle Thompson
Director of Literacy
michellethompson@elmhurst205.org

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Sheila Billenstein
sbillenstein@elmhurst205.org

Leslie Davisson
ldavisson@elmhurst205.org

Welcome to Learning & Teaching

The Department of Learning and Teaching serves the needs of the students, parents, and professional staff of District 205.  Learning & Teaching oversees the creation and implementation of curriculum in all content areas for Kindergarten through Grade 12 and supports assessment of student learning, locally and on state level assessments.

Curriculum directors in the content areas consistently work with administration, teams of teachers and committees to review and improve learning experiences and assessment for students. District 205 provides services not only in the content areas but in additional programs for student support; English Learners (EL), Instructional Support, and REACH (Gifted & Talented). Summer school programs, both K-8 and 9-12, are also available.

Additional information on District 205 curriculum or program may be obtained by contacting the respective curriculum personnel.