Learning and Teaching StafF

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Kerry Leuschel
Executive Director of Secondary Education
kleuschel@elmhurst205.org

Katie Lyons
Executive Director of Elementary Education
klyons@elmhurst205.org

DIRECTORS

Dr. Patrick Baker
Director of Fine Arts, Physical Education, and Health
pbaker@elmhurst205.org

Amy Baker Zaleski
Assistant Director of Language Pathways and Programs
abakerzaleski@elmhurst205.org

Dave Beedy
Director of STEM Pathways
dbeedy@elmhurst205.org

Colleen Gjataj
Director of Literacy Pathways
cgjataj@elmhurst205.org

Nicholas Stoyas
Director of Instructional Technology
nstoyas@elmhurst205.org

Jacob Wertz, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Program Analysis
jwertz@elmhurst205.org

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Lizahaira Alvarado 
lalvarado@elmhurst205.org

Channon Washington
cwashington@elmhurst205.org

Welcome to Learning & Teaching

The Department of Learning and Teaching serves the needs of the students, parents, and professional staff of District 205.  Learning & Teaching oversees the creation and implementation of curriculum in all content areas for Kindergarten through Grade 12 and supports assessment of student learning, locally and on state level assessments.

View the Elmhurst CUSD Curriculum for Parents webpage for an in-depth look into supported curricula at D205.