Learning & Teaching

ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT FOR LEARNING & LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Dr. Mary Henderson
mhenderson@elmhurst205.org   

ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT OF INNOVATION & GROWTH

Dr. Mark Cohen
mcohen@elmhurst205.org

DIRECTORS

Dave Beedy
Director of STEM Education
dbeedy@elmhurst205.org

Deborah Lee
Director of Curriculum                dlee@elmhurst205.org

Ariana Leonard
Director of Language Acquisition                                    aleonard@elmhurst205.org

Nikki Tammaru
Director of Literacy
ntammaru@elmhurst205.org

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Stephanie Chantos
schantos@elmhurst205.org

Carrie Ricchetti
cricchetti@elmhurst205.org

Welcome to Learning & Teaching

The Department of Learning and Teaching serves the needs of the students, parents, and professional staff of District 205.  Learning & Teaching oversees the creation and implementation of curriculum in all content areas for Kindergarten through Grade 12 and supports assessment of student learning, locally and on state level assessments.

Curriculum directors in the content areas consistently work with administration, teams of teachers and committees to review and improve learning experiences and assessment for students. District 205 provides services not only in the content areas but in additional programs for student support; English Language Learners (EL), Instructional Support, and REACH (Gifted & Talented). Summer school programs, both K-8 and 9-12, are also available.

Additional information on District 205 curriculum or program may be obtained by contacting the respective curriculum personnel.