Learning and Teaching StafF

INTERIM ASSOCIATE SUPERINTENDENT 

Dr. Scott Grens
sgrens@elmhurst205.org

DIRECTORS

Dave Beedy
Director of STEM Education
dbeedy@elmhurst205.org

Dr. Ariana Leonard
Director of Language Acquisition
aleonard@elmhurst205.org

Kerry Leuschel
Director of Curriculum and Instructional Supports
kleuschel@elmhurst205.org

Katie Lyons
Director of Literacy
klyons@elmhurst205.org

Nicholas Stoyas
Director of Instructional Technology
nstoyas@elmhurst205.org

Dr. Anna Strati
Director of Research and Program Analysis
astrati@elmhurst205.org

Patrick Baker
Fine and Performing Arts Coordinator
pbaker@elmhurst205.org

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Leslie Davisson
ldavisson@elmhurst205.org

Lizahaira Alvarado 
lalvarado@elmhurst205.org

Welcome to Learning & Teaching

The Department of Learning and Teaching serves the needs of the students, parents, and professional staff of District 205.  Learning & Teaching oversees the creation and implementation of curriculum in all content areas for Kindergarten through Grade 12 and supports assessment of student learning, locally and on state level assessments.

View the Elmhurst CUSD Curriculum for Parents webpage for an in-depth look into supported curricula at D205.  

Instructional and Assistive Technology Website

Instructional and Assistive Technology Website Banner

Check out the Elmhurst CUSD Instructional and Assistive Technology webpage to learn more about technology integration efforts at Elmhurst CUSD.   

Be sure to scroll down on the homepage to check out the D205 Technology Spotlight and read about students and staff who are leveraging technology in their classrooms to share their voice and experiences, make lasting connections, display creativity, demonstrate agency, and more!