Finance & Operations

Finance & Operations StaffChris Whelton 
Assistant Superintendent of Finance & Operations
cwhelton@elmhurst205.org

Marisa Costa
Payroll - Support Staff
mcosta@elmhurst205.org

Annette Floeckher
Accounts Payable
afloeckher@elmhurst205.org

Adrian Gaerlan
Assistant Director of Financial Affairs
agaerlan@elmhurst205.org

Laura Pishkur
Bookkeeper
lpishkur@elmhurst205.org

Audrey Reed
Benefits Coordinator
areed@elmhurst205.org

Niki Renslow 
Administrative Assistant
nrenslow@elmhurst205.org

Sharda Setaram 
Payroll - Certified Staff
ssetaram@elmhurst205.org

Cathy Wassmann
Business Office Assistant
cwassmann@elmhurst205.org

Quick Links

GOALS

The goal of the Finance Department is to provide the resources needed to support the advancement of student achievement and success in a fiscally responsible manner. The department manages all District operations and maintains the District Budget. They coordinate transportation, payroll, purchasing, residency verification, safety and security, food services, accounts payable and receivable, and oversee construction projects and facilities.

RESOURCES

APPROVED LEGAL BUDGET BY SCHOOL YEAR

ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT

LEARN ABOUT ILLINOIS SCHOOL DISTRICT BUDGETS

Learn About Illinois School District Budgets

Mechanics of a school district budget

This resource offers an introduction to school finances and helps to explain the budget process.  This resource does not offer specifics related to District 205, but rather an overview of the school budgeting process state-wide.

COMPREHENSIVE ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT (CAFR)

COMPREHENSIVE ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT (CAFR)

Posted below are the Comprehensive Annual Financial Reports (CAFR) for Elmhurst Community Unit School District 205 for the past five years. This report presents complete information about the District's financial position at year-end and financial activities during each of the described fiscal years. Responsibility for both the accuracy of the data presented and the completeness and fairness of the presentation including all disclosures are the responsibility of the management of the District.

CONTRACTS >$25,000 in Calendar Year

ANNUAL STATEMENT OF AFFAIRS