Home

Quick Links

MLI@205 Parent Information

Information about the D205 Mobile Learning Implementation


Access to the District Network and Technology 

Administrative Procedure 6:235-AP1 that defines acceptable/responsible use.

Authorization for Access to the District Network and Technology  

Parent/Staff signature form necessary to use the District network and technology.


 Website Guidelines (September 2011)

Technology

Technology Vision

Curriculum-driven technology is integrated into diverse learning environments to enable learners to responsibly access, analyze, create, develop and share knowledge. Proactive planning ensures that instructional technology, information systems, and telecommunications are relevant and continually advance educational, operational, and stakeholder engagement excellence.

D205 Mobile Learning Implementation (MLI@205)

MLI205 Logo.jpg

The U.S. Department of Education challenges educators to “create engaging, relevant and personalized learning experiences for all learners that mirror students’ daily lives and the reality of their futures.” The Illinois New Learning Standards outline four Cs of critical thinking, communication, collaboration and creativity. Additionally, District 205’s Strategic Plan, Mission, Vision and Belief Statements recognize that technology is integrated into students’ lives and that schools must prepare students for a technological world.

With these and other guiding influences, District 205 embarked on the Mobile Learning Implementation (MLI) to advance the use of technology for learning. With MLI, in 2015-2016 each student in grades 6 through 12 will have access to a Chromebook computer throughout the school day. Technology will never replace good teaching, but it can help teachers meet the educational needs of all students and challenge each student to their full potential. 

See the MLI@205 Parent Information web site for more details on MLI, including plans for each school level (K-5, 6-8, and 9-12); information on Google Apps for Education and Chromebooks; and answers to frequently asked questions (FAQ).

Tech Information for District 205 Employees

Elmhurst 205 employees, for technology information and tips visit the Technology intranet site! (Click here to access the staff intranet)

Tech Director

Smith, David
Director of Technology, davidsmith@elmhurst205.org
Dolan, Jan
Administrative Assistant to Technology jdolan@elmhurst205.org

Instructional Tech

Baker, Cathy
EC-12 Instructional Technology Coordinator, cbaker@elmhurst205.org

Information Systems

Esposito, Carol
MIS Analyst l cesposito@elmhurst205.org
Minkema, Martha
MIS Analyst ll mminkema@elmhurst205.org

Web & Electronic Communication

Schroeder, Katherine
Electronic Communications Specialist kschroeder@elmhurst205.org

Computer and Network Support

Dunk, Brian
District Technology Manager dunk@elmhurst205.org
Brown, Adam
Technology Support Specialist adambrown@elmhurst205.org
Hossain, Mohammed
Senior Network/System Administrator mhossain@elmhurst205.org
Moeller, Richard
Senior Technology Support
Ng, Jason
Network/System Administrator jng@elmhurst205.org
Pacheco, Kevin
Technology Support Specialist kpacheco@elmhurst205.org
Sandoval, Jesus
Technology Support Specialist jsandoval@elmhurst205.org
Tomczynski, Adam
Technology Specialist atomczynski@elmhurst205.org

Media Support

Mooney, Todd
District Media Staff tmooney@elmhurst205.org
Schulte, John
District Media jschulte@elmhurst205.org

Project Manager

Wiggins, Allison
Technology Project Manager awiggins@elmhurst205.org