Introduction Members Board Committees BoardDocs (Agenda) Calendar of Meetings (Audio, Highlights and Minutes) Board Highlights Meeting Video Policy Manual
About Us Annual Report to Community Bid Requests & RFP Boundaries Calendars D205 Committees Food Services Government Transparency Health & Safety Safe Routes To School Schools Spotlight On 205 State School Report Cards Student Achievement
Communications and Public Relations Finance & Operations Human Resources Learning & Teaching Student Services Superintendent Technology
Back to School Community Events Community Resources ELL Resources Elmhurst Instrumental Music Boosters (EIMB) Foundation Library Resources Parent/Student Resources PTA Council Publications Quick Links QuickTip REACH PTA SERG PTA Student Registration Summer School TALK205 2016 Conferences
Job Opportunities Partnerships Volunteer Opportunity
York Alumni Home Alumni News Alumni Association Reunions YDAP Nomination Form York Distinguished Alumni Program (YDAP) Update Your Information
Address Administrative Departments Board of Education Staff FAQ

Quick Links

MLI@205 Parent Information

Information about the D205 Mobile Learning Implementation


Access to the District Network and Technology 

Administrative Procedure 6:235-AP1 that defines acceptable/responsible use.

Authorization for Access to the District Network and Technology  

Parent/Staff signature form necessary to use the District network and technology.


 Website Guidelines (September 2011)

Staff Tech Service Request

Technology

Technology Vision

Curriculum-driven technology is integrated into diverse learning environments to enable learners to responsibly access, analyze, create, develop and share knowledge. Proactive planning ensures that instructional technology, information systems, and telecommunications are relevant and continually advance educational, operational, and stakeholder engagement excellence.

D205 Mobile Learning Implementation (MLI@205)

MLI205 Logo.jpg

The U.S. Department of Education challenges educators to “create engaging, relevant and personalized learning experiences for all learners that mirror students’ daily lives and the reality of their futures.” The Illinois New Learning Standards outline four Cs of critical thinking, communication, collaboration and creativity. Additionally, District 205’s Strategic Plan, Mission, Vision and Belief Statements recognize that technology is integrated into students’ lives and that schools must prepare students for a technological world. And technology is integral to District 205's Student Achievement Objectives.

 

With these guiding influences, District 205 embarked on the Mobile Learning Implementation (MLI) to advance the use of technology for learning. In 2015-2016 each student in grades 6 through 12 has access to a Chromebook computer throughout the school day. In 2016-17 the Chromebook deployment extends into grades 4 and 5.  See the the MLI@205 Parent Information site below for more details, including plans for each school level (K-5, 6-8, and 9-12); information on Google Apps for Education and Chromebooks; and answers to frequently asked questions (FAQ).

Technology will never replace good teaching, but it can help teachers meet the educational needs of all students and challenge each student to their full potential. 

News

7/1/16

District staff and students can purchase software, including Microsoft products, at significant discounts off of standard retail prices. PC and Mac software is available. To order software through ILTPP, visit http://CDWG.onthehub.com, and use the menu selections to drill down to K-12, Illinois, then Elmhurst CUSD 205.  Please note, ILTPP pricing differs for staff and students - be sure to select the correct product pricing.

more

Tech Information for District 205 Employees

Elmhurst 205 employees, for technology information and tips visit the Technology intranet site! (Click here to access the staff intranet)

Tech Director

Smith, David
Director of Technology, davidsmith@elmhurst205.org
Bressani, Vanessa
Administrative Assistant for Technology vbressani@elmhurst205.org

Instructional Tech

Baker, Cathy
EC-12 Instructional Technology Coordinator, cbaker@elmhurst205.org

Information Systems

Minkema, Martha
MIS Analyst ll mminkema@elmhurst205.org
Moeller, Richard
MIS Analyst II rmoeller@elmhurst205.org
Olson, Chris
MIS Analyst I colson@elmhurst205.org

Web & Electronic Communication

Schroeder, Katherine
Communication Coordinator kschroeder@elmhurst205.org

Computer and Network Support

Dunk, Brian
District Technology Manager dunk@elmhurst205.org
Brown, Adam
Technology Support Specialist adambrown@elmhurst205.org
Dolan, Jan
Technology Support Specialist jdolan@elmhurst205.org
Hossain, Mohammed
Senior Network/System Administrator mhossain@elmhurst205.org
Ng, Jason
Network/System Administrator jng@elmhurst205.org
Pacheco, Kevin
Senior Technology Support kpacheco@elmhurst205.org
Sandoval, Jesus
Technology Support Specialist jsandoval@elmhurst205.org
Tomczynski, Adam
Technology Support Specialist atomczynski@elmhurst205.org

Media Support

Mooney, Todd
District Media Staff tmooney@elmhurst205.org
Schulte, John
District Media jschulte@elmhurst205.org