Home
Finance & Operations Department

Goals

The goal of the Finance Department is to provide the resources needed to support the advancement of student achievement and success in a fiscally responsible manner. The department manages all District operations and maintains the District Budget. They coordinate transportation, payroll, purchasing, residency verification, safety and security, food services, accounts payable and receivable, and oversee construction projects and facilities.

News

District 205 Earns Fifth Award of Excellence in Financial Reporting
District 205 has received the Association of School Business Officials International’s Certificate of Excellence (COE) in Financial Reporting award for having met or exceeded the program’s high standards for financial reporting and acc... Continue
Posted by: Melea Smith
Published: 4/22/14

Budget

Financial Reports

Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR)

Posted below are the Comprehensive Annual Financial Reports (CAFR) for Elmhurst Community Unit School District 205 for the past five years. This report presents complete information about the District's financial position at year-end and financial activities during each of the described fiscal years. Responsibility for both the accuracy of the data presented and the completeness and fairness of the presentation including all disclosures are the responsibility of the management of the District.
 

2012-2013

2011-2012

2010-2011

2009-2010

2008-2009

Learn About Illinois School District Budgets

Mechanics of a school district budget

This resource offers an introduction to school finances and helps to explain the budget process.  This resource does not offer specifics related to District 205, but rather an overview of the school budgeting process state-wide.

Whelton, Christopher
Assistant Superintendent for Finance & Operations cwhelton@elmhurst205.org
Huisel, Amy
Administrative Assistant for Finance ahuisel@elmhurst205.org
Cicinelli, Kim
Payroll - Classified Staff kcicinelli@elmhurst205.org
Cosylion, Cecilia
Administrative Assistant for Finance
Floeckher, Annette
Accounts Payable afloeckher@elmhurst205.org
Gaerlan, Adrian
Assistant Director of Financial Affairs agaerlan@elmhurst205.org
Paus, Kathy
Accounts Payable kpaus@elmhurst205.org
Perez, Helen
Internal Auditor hperez@elmhurst205.org
Reed, Audrey
Benefits Coordinator areed@elmhurst205.org
Setaram, Sharda
Administrative Assistant - Payroll ssetaram@elmhurst205.org

Financial Timeline

In Illinois, a school district’s Fiscal calendar begins on July 1 and ends on June 30. In Elmhurst District 205, we begin the budget process in February, when the Board of ...more