Introduction Members Board Committees BoardDocs (Agenda) Calendar of Meetings (Audio, Highlights and Minutes) Board Highlights Meeting Video Policy Manual
About Us Annual Report to Community Bid Requests & RFP Boundaries Budget Info and EEPRT Calendars Food Services Government Transparency Health & Safety News - Excellence in Elmhurst Safe Routes To School Schools School Choice Spotlight On 205 State School Report Cards Strategic Plan
Communications and Public Relations Finance & Operations Human Resources Learning & Teaching Student Services Superintendent Technology
Back to School Community Events Community Resources ELL Resources Foundation Library Resources Parent/Student Resources PTA Council Publications Quick Links REACH PTA SERG PTA Student Registration Summer School TALK205
Job Opportunities Partnerships Volunteer Opportunity
York Alumni Home Reunions York Distinguished Alumni Program (YDAP) Update Your Information
Address Administrative Departments Board of Education Staff FAQ
Learning & Teaching

The Department of Curriculum and Instruction serves the needs of the parents and professional staff of District 205.  The department oversees the creation and implementation of curriculum in all content areas for the kindergarten through twelfth grades and supports the assessment of student learning, locally and on state level assessments.

Curriculum coordinators in the content areas consistently work with administration, teams of teachers and committees to review and improve learning experiences for students and assessment.  District 205 provides services not only in the content areas but in additional programs for student support; English Language Learners (ELL), Instructional Support (Reading Recovery and PLUS), REACH (Gifted Talented).  Summer school programs, both K-8 and 9-12 are available as well.

Additional information on District 205 curriculum or program may be obtained by contacting the appropriate curriculum personnel.

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction

Fitzgerald, Michelle
Assistant Superintendent for Learning & Teaching mfitzgerald@elmhurst205.org

Administrative Assistant

Chantos, Stephanie
Administrative Assistant for Learning & Teaching schantos@elmhurst205.org
Olson, Chris
Administrative Assistant for Learning & Teaching colson@elmhurst205.org

Director of Research

Sprandel, Charles
Director of Research, Assessment and Quality Analysis csprandel@elmhurst205.org

Curriculum News

No news posted

Coordinators

Baker, Cathy
EC-12 Instructional Technology Coordinator, cbaker@elmhurst205.org
Beedy, David
K-12 STEM Coordinator dbeedy@elmhurst205.org
Chester, Connie
K-12 World Language/ Unified Arts Curriculum Coordinator cchester@elmhurst205.org
Lee, Deborah
REACH and Professional Development Coordinator
Leonard, Ariana
District ELL Program Coordinator aleonard@elmhurst205.org
Wright, Debra
K-12 Humanities Coordinator dwright@elmhurst205.org