Home
Curriculum & Instruction

The Department of Curriculum and Instruction serves the needs of the parents and professional staff of District 205.  The department oversees the creation and implementation of curriculum in all content areas for the kindergarten through twelfth grades and supports the assessment of student learning, locally and on state level assessments.

Curriculum coordinators in the content areas consistently work with administration, teams of teachers and committees to review and improve learning experiences for students and assessment.  District 205 provides services not only in the content areas but in additional programs for student support; English Language Learners (ELL), Instructional Support (Reading Recovery and PLUS), REACH (Gifted Talented).  Summer school programs, both K-8 and 9-12 are available as well.

Additional information on District 205 curriculum or program may be obtained by contacting the appropriate curriculum personnel.

Curriculum News

PARCC Leads to Big Changes in State Performance Testing
Big change is ahead for the public school students of the State of Illinois. For over a decade, each spring, students in grades 3 - 8 took the Illinois Student Achievement Test (ISAT) while high school juniors took the Prairie State Achieveme... Continue
Posted by: Melea Smith
Published: 1/17/14

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction

Johns, Charles
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction cjohns@elmhurst205.org

Administrative Assistant

Olson, Chris
Administrative Assistant for Curriculum & Instruction colson@elmhurst205.org
Walsh, Ellen
Administrative Assistant for Curriculum & Instruction ewalsh@elmhurst205.org

Director of Research

Sprandel, Charles
Director of Research, Assessment and Quality Analysis csprandel@elmhurst205.org

Coordinators

Baker, Cathy
EC-12 Instructional Technology Coordinator, cbaker@elmhurst205.org
Chester, Connie
K-12 World Language/ Unified Arts Curriculum Coordinator cchester@elmhurst205.org
Liace, Kathleen
EC-12 REACH/Literacy Coordinator kliace@elmhurst205.org
McDonald, Elizabeth
Math/Science Coordinator emcdonald@elmhurst205.org
Mulattieri, Karen
EC-12 ELL & Social Studies Coordinator kmulattieri@elmhurst205.org