Introduction Members Board Committees BoardDocs (Agenda) Calendar of Meetings (Audio, Highlights and Minutes) Board Highlights Meeting Video Policy Manual
About Us Annual Report to Community Bid Requests & RFP Boundaries Budget Info and EEPRT Calendars Food Services Government Transparency Health & Safety News - Excellence in Elmhurst Safe Routes To School Schools School Choice Spotlight On 205 State School Report Cards Strategic Plan
Communications and Public Relations Finance & Operations Human Resources Learning & Teaching Student Services Superintendent Technology
Back to School Community Events Community Resources ELL Resources Foundation Library Resources Parent/Student Resources PTA Council Publications Quick Links REACH PTA SERG PTA Student Registration Summer School TALK205
Job Opportunities Partnerships Volunteer Opportunity
York Alumni Home Reunions York Distinguished Alumni Program (YDAP) Update Your Information
Address Administrative Departments Board of Education Staff FAQ
Home - Student Services

 

 

The Student Services Department is committed to providing support and services to students, parents, staff and administration consistent with federal and state mandates as well as best practices. Elmhurst District 205 supports the rights of all individuals to be educated to the extent appropriate in general education settings, and attempts to be as inclusive as possible in its practices in serving students with special needs.  Parents please note:  IEP's are to be reviewed, at a minimum, annually by your child's IEP team (including you).  Eligibility is to be reviewed every three years.  The timeline as set forth by IDEA and ISBE is sixty school days, from the date of consent to the eligibility meeting.  If you request an IEP meeting, that meeting must be convened within ten school days.  IDEA and ISBE require the school district to provide you with ten days notice prior to convening any IEP meeting and to convene the meeting in less than ten days, your written consent is required.  If you have questions, please contact any of the special education supervisors listed above.  Thank you. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Great Websites for Kids!

Sparktop.org  - This fun website for kids 8-12 with learning difficulties or disabilities, features games, activities and creativity tools.

KidsHealth.org - Kid friendly information about what learning disabilities are and how to cope with them.

Starfall.com - Great phonics practice for preschool and primary students.

Assistant Superintendent of Student Services

Kathleen Kosteck, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent for Student Services

kkosteck@elmhurst205.org

Student Services Staff

Gina Brahm

Administrative Assistant for Student Services

gbrahm@elmhurst205.org


Vanessa Bressani

Administrative Assistant for Student Services

vbressani@elmhurst205.org


Tracy Raysakis

Administrative Assistant for Student Services

traysakis@elmhurst205.org


Kim James

K-5 Special Education Supervisor for Edison, Emerson, Field and Jackson

kjames@elmhurst205.org


Brigid Peterson

K-5 Special Education Supervisor for Conrad Fischer, Hawthorne, Jefferson and Lincoln

bpeterson@elmhurst205.org


Jason Vanderplow

6-8 Special Education Supervisor for Bryan, Churchville and Sandburg

jvanderplow@elmhurst205.org


Jackie Messina

Assistive Technology

jmessina@elmhurst205.org

AT YORK HIGH SCHOOL

Janet Pauley

York High School Special Education Supervisor

jpauley@elmhurst205.org


Jill Mueller

Special Education Department Chair

jmueller@elmhurst205.org